The name of the football tournament in Israel League Cup (название турнира на английском языке) is Israel League Cup (Израильский кубок лиги). The tournament features a total of 16 clubs competing against each other. The tournament follows a single-elimination format, where teams play knockout matches until a winner is determined.

On average, each team in the tournament plays around 5-6 matches.

The Israel League Cup was established in 1955 and has undergone several changes since then. Originally, it was known as the State Cup, and it was renamed as the Israel League Cup in 1971. Throughout its history, the tournament has been a prestigious competition in Israeli football, showcasing the talent and competitiveness of the country's clubs.

In terms of the format, the top four teams in the tournament qualify for various international competitions. The winner of the Israel League Cup earns a spot in the UEFA Europa League, while the second, third, and fourth-placed teams participate in the UEFA Conference League. On the other hand, the teams that finish at the bottom of the tournament face relegation to the lower divisions.

The Israel League Cup also hosts several other cup competitions within its framework, including the Toto Cup and the Ligat Leumit Cup. These additional cups provide further opportunities for teams to compete and showcase their skills.

In the Israel League Cup, there are several popular and well-established teams that regularly participate in the competition. Some of these teams include:

1. Maccabi Tel Aviv
2. Hapoel Tel Aviv
3. Beitar Jerusalem
4. Maccabi Haifa
5. Hapoel Be'er Sheva

These teams have a long-standing history of success and often deliver exciting and competitive matches on the field.

The Israel League Cup also features several noteworthy rivalries. One of the most prominent rivalries is between Maccabi Tel Aviv and Hapoel Tel Aviv, known as the Tel Aviv derby. Matches between these two teams are highly anticipated and passionately contested, epitomizing the fierce competition and rivalry in Israeli football.


Хапоэль Петах-Тиква - Маккаби Бней Рейна
Хапоэль Петах-Тиква
Маккаби Бней Рейна
2 : 1
Бней Иегуда - Хапоэль Рамат-Ган
После пенальти
Бней Иегуда
Хапоэль Рамат-Ган
1 : 2
( 1 : 1)
Бней Сахнин - Маккаби Тель-Авив
Бней Сахнин
Маккаби Тель-Авив
1 : 5
Маккаби Нетания - Хапоэль Беер-Шева
Маккаби Нетания
Хапоэль Беер-Шева
4 : 1
Хапоэль Иерусалим - Бейтар
Хапоэль Иерусалим
1 : 0
Маккаби Петах Тиква - Маккаби Хайфа
Маккаби Петах Тиква
Маккаби Хайфа
0 : 2
Ашдод - Хапоэль Хайфа
После пенальти
Хапоэль Хайфа
0 : 1
( 0 : 0)
Хапоэль Тель-Авив - Хапоэль Хадера
После пенальти
Хапоэль Тель-Авив
Хапоэль Хадера
2 : 1
( 1 : 1)
Маккаби Кабилио Яффа - Кфар Касем
Маккаби Кабилио Яффа
Кфар Касем
2 : 1
Маккаби Герцелия - Хапоэль Ноф Ха Галиль
Маккаби Герцелия
Хапоэль Ноф Ха Галиль
0 : 1